SWAL Announces Standing Committees


The Sports Writers Association of Liberia (SWAL) has appointed several standing committees.

The announcement was made by Mr. Roland Mulbah, President of the association, at his induction ceremony last Friday in Monrovia.

The SWAL Standing Committees and their Chairpersons are: Advisory Committee, Omari Jackson, Chairman; Planning and Training, Malcolm W. Joseph, Chairman; and Ways, Means, and Finance, Abraham Wheon, Chairman.

Others are Grievance and Ethics, chaired by Eddie Harmon; Membership Committee, Tarnue K. Worwee, Chairman; Intellectual Committee, chaired by Francis D.N. Pelenah; and Sports and Entertainment, Ms. Martina E. Brooks, Chairman.


Leave a Reply