Bility Names ‘Electoral Team’ for March 22


In the eve of the official launch of campaign activities of the Liberia Football Association elections, its president Musa Bility, has announced the names of those he considered worthy to be elected in the ensuring elections on Saturday, March 22, 2014 in Buchanan, Grand Bassa County.

The football chief, in an emphatic tone, termed nine of the incumbent members of the Executive Committee as “trustworthy, committed and hardworking” colleagues that he could like to work with again in his second term and promised to campaign for their re-election.

Mr. Bility on Monday, without mincing words, said he has appointed Madam Rochell Woodson as chairlady for the re-election of his favorite EC members, including the two serving  vice presidents, seven sitting EC members and two new EC members, which he also regarded as ‘true friends.’

He named the candidates as: Musa Shannon, for VPA and Adolph Lawrence for VPO. The EC members include: Rochell Woodson, D. Sheba Brown, Wallace Weiah, Ansu Dorley, Matthew Smith, Samuel Karn and Bishop John Allen Klayee.

He named Mustapha Raji and Wilmot Smith as the two new acceptable candidates to the EC.

The likes of Dee-Maxwell Kemayan, Ibrahim Sheriff and others have been deleted from Bility’s much list.

Bility’s emphatic and uncompromising statement indicates that he has drawn the line amongst the candidates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here