25 Candidates for LFA Elections

Elections Chairman Joseph_web.jpg

The chairman of the Liberia Football Association’s Elections Commission, Mr. Malcolm Joseph yesterday February 25, announced a total number of 25 candidates who have completed and submitted their applications for March 22 elections.

He said 19 applicants applied for Executive Committee membership.

Mr. Joseph said Executive Committee’s applicants are Wilmot Smith, Alieu Bah, Samuel Ashley, Adolphus Harmon, Urias Glaybo, Wallace Weiah, Cyrus Wright, and Korpo Kpoto.

Others are Mustapha Raji, John Allen Klayee, Samuel Karn, Ansu V. S. Dulleh, Alfred Siryon, D. Sheba Brown, Rochell G. B. Woodson, Ciata Bishop, Dee-Maxwell Kemeyah, Yanqueh S. Borsay, and Lemuel Sherman.

Mr. Joseph further explained that a single application for the presidency was received from Musa H. A. Bility, thereby making him the only candidate for the presidency.

He said three candidates are vying for 2nd vice president, and two candidates for 1st vice president position.

Mr. Joseph meanwhile disclosed that an amendment has been made to enable the voters to vote for all ten candidates in the Executive Committee.

The winners in the election (Executive Committee) will be based on the highest numbers of votes polled by the nine candidates. (The 10th Executive Committee seat is reserved for a female candidate.)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here