Some of the first batch of players – a majority of locally based players currently in Zimbabwe Photo: LFA

…LFA sends message of condolence to striker William Jebor

The first batch of Lone Star players yesterday arrived in Harare, Zimbabwe ahead of their first match in the 2019 African Nation’s Cup qualifiers.

According to the Liberia Football Association, the five foreign based players invited for the match have also arrived in Harare.

The five players are Boison Wynney de Souza of Llosetense, Murphy Oscar Dorley of Trakai FC, Zah Rahan Krangar of Felda United, Dirkir Glay of Persiba Balikpanpan, and Sylvanus Nimely of FC Spartak Moscow.

Foreign based players Teah Dennis and Marcus McCauley of Al Ahli of Jordan are expected to arrive in Zimbabwe today.

The delegation is headed by FC Fassel’s President Reginald Kpan Nagbe. The second group of players will take off for Harare today.

In another development, the LFA said it is saddened by the death of striker William Jebor’s mother Savanah Bedford Davies who reportedly died from heart failure on June 6.

“The LFA through its President and Executive Committee is saddened that the Liberian international has suffered such loss at the time he is celebrating a milestone achievement in his career and we stand with him as he goes through this difficult period,” the LFA said.

Lone Star delegation:

1 Nagbe Reginald Kpan-Head of Delegation
2 Mcgill J. Bryant-Youth & Sports Representative
3 Willie Horatio Bobby-Press officer
4 Debbah James Salinsa-Head Coach
5 Kolo Thomas Sebwe-Deputy Coach
6 Collins Sebastian Klunturn-Adm. Manager
7 Konuwa Patrick- Physiotherapist
8 Johnson Tommy-Kitman
9 Hart Ezekiel Yokies- Kit man
10 Wynney De Souza Boison
11 Songo’s Tommy Gbayeh- Player
12 Hilton Varney-Player
13 Paye Mark- Player
14 Johnson Sam- Player
15 Williams Dioh-Player
16 Glay Dirkir- Player
17 Murphy Dorley-Player
18 Jackson Christopher-Player
19 Dennis Teah- Player
20 Williams Carlos- Player
21 Nyumah Saah- Player
22 Maccornel Alvin- Player
23 Maculey Macus-Player
24 Kennedy Prince-Player
25 Krangar Zah-Player
26 Johnson Nuwo-Player
27 Saydee Prince- Player
28 Nimely Sylvanus- Player
29 Jacob Janjay-Trainer
30 Jaysay John-Player
31 Zayzay Kolubah-journalist


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here