LONA 2017/18 Championship Season Ends Sunday

Mr. Konwro, secretary general and vice president for administration, LONA

Paynesville Oldtimers vs. Bench Oldtimers for LONA Super Cup

The Liberia Oldtimers National Association (LONA) will hold its 2017/18 closing exercises on Sunday, May 13 at the Antoinette Tubman Stadium. According to a release from LONA, signed by its secretary general and vice president for administration, Mr. Kofa W. Konwro, at the closing ceremony, the 2017/18 Champions, Paynesville Oldtimers will clash with knockout champions, Bench Oldtimers for the LONA Super Cup.

He said at the program awards, certificates, medals, and trophies will be presented to deserving players and member associations who performed exceptionally well during the last league.

Awards to be given are the Late David T. Momoh Shield which will be presented to LONA 2017/18 Champions, Paynesville Oldtimers. The Veteran Oldtimers will receive the S. Izetta Wesley Trophy.

The Most Valuable Player (MVP) ward will go to Abraham Suah of the Paynesville Oldtimers Association.
Sunday Sieh of Paynesville Oldtimers will receive the Best Goalkeeper award.

The best defender award will go to Mike Daye of Cowfield Oldtimers and the Most Disciplined Team award will go to Kakata Oldtimers Team.

Konwro said Sports Patron George Manneh Weah, Youth & Sports Minister Zeogar Wilson and the president of the Liberia Football Association, Musa Hassan Bility have been invited as special guests.

Meanwhile, he said an exhibition match involving Paynesville 50 years and above and the New Georgia Oldtimers 50 years and above will be played before the LONA Super Cup match.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here