Jr. Lone Star Delegation in Guinea


A twenty eight member Liberian football delegation has arrived in the Guinean capital, Conakry ahead of the CAF Under-20 Nations Cup preliminary round return leg.

The delegation is being led by Deputy Technical Director of the LFA J. Kaetu Smith and consists of 19 players, 7 technical staffers and LFA Communications Consultant Horatio Bobby Willie.

Members of the technical staff include Christopher Wreh Head Coach, Oliver Makor Deputy Coach, Varmah Kpoto Assistant Coach and Lucretius Togba Goalkeeper Trainer.

Others are Tommy Johnson Administrative Manager, Boakai Kamara Medic and Timothy Z. Garyeazon Caretaker.

The 19 players are Sekou Bayoh, Emmanuel Deanneh, Sam Jackson, Marvin Blapoh, Titus Yeah, Solomon Zeah, Aaron Jallah and Edward Selebeh.

Others are Terrance Tisdell, Fallah Sheriff, David Tweh, Markey Morgan, Ketu Jerbo, Prince Balde, Mustapha Y.Lomell, Edward Dean, Joshua Milton, Stephen Seameh and Frank Ble.

Liberia faces Guinea this Sunday April 24, in Conakry in the return leg of the CAF Under -20 qualifiers.

Guineans beat Liberia 2-0 in the first leg two weeks ago in Monrovia at the Antoinette Tubman Stadium.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here