Senate Confirms Heads of CBL, GAC and LACC

The Liberian Senate had voted earlier to establish the National Center for the Coordination of Response Mechanism (NCCRM).

-- Among Others 


The Liberian Senate has confirmed several Government officials appointed recently for various Ministries and Agencies. 

It can be recalled that about five weeks ago, President George Weah made several nominations affecting several Ministries and Agencies.

The action by the Liberian Senate to confirm in its Plenary was made possible by reports from various committees.

Those confirmed today include: J. Aloysius Tarlue Jr. and Dr. Musa Dukuly as Executive Governor and Deputy Governor for Policy respectively, the Central Bank of Liberia.

The Liberian Senate has also confirmed Emmanuel N. Reeves and Cllr. Margaret C. Ansumana as Senior Deputy Commissioner for Finance and Senior Deputy Commissioner for Legal Affairs, respectively, at the Maritime Authority. 

Also confirmed today are, Edwind K. Martin, Executive Chairperson, Liberia Anti-Corruption Commission (LACC), Garswa Jackson, Auditor General, General Auditing Commission (GAC), Leelia Rosamond Andrew, Deputy Minister for Technical Services, Ministry of Agriculture and Mrs. Thelma E. Duncan (Comfort) Sawyer, Deputy Minister for Administration, Ministry of Foreign Affairs respectively.

According to a Senate Press Release, also confirmed by the Liberian Senate are D. Karn Karlor, Commissioner for National Integrity System, Governance Commission, Gertrude J.D. Williams, Assistant Minister for Administration and Insurance, Ministry of Transport, Reginald Nagbe, Director General, National Lottery Authority, Onekeh Symthe Jackson, Deputy Director for Human Resource Management and Policy, Civil Service Agency (CSA), as well as Angel Banda, Assistant Minister for Small and Medium Size Business, Ministry of Commerce and Industry.