PUL Prez. Elect Sets Up Transition Team


The Press Union of Liberia (PUL) president-elect Charles B. Coffey, has named a 7-member Transition Team with the mandate to work out basic plans and set the pace for his administration, a release said yesterday.

The Transition Team is chaired by broadcast journalist Raymond Zarbay of UNMIL Radio.

Other members on the team are Winnie Saywah-Jimmy of Inquirer Newspaper; Siatta Scott-Johnson of the Female Journalists’ Association – FEJAL; Phillip G. Moore of the Bong Times Newspaper; Maxwell Johnson of the Liberia Broadcasting System; Rose Kiawu of the Renaissance Communications
Incorporated; and photojournalist Ansu Konneh.

Mr. Coffey has also directed that all elected officers will serve as ex-officio members of the Transition Team.

Mr. Coffey also announced that his team will work with the outgoing leadership to ensure a smooth transition.

Charles B. Coffey and three other officials were elected last Saturday at the PUL Congress in Ganta, Nimba County, after defeating incumbent K. Abdullai Kamara.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here