Prez. Sirleaf to Honor Rep. Saah Joseph, Dr. Kateh, Others

Saah Joseph & Francis Kateh1.jpg

As part of activities marking this year’s Independence Day celebrations, President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf will today (Friday) honor several citizens and distinguished personalities for their many contributions, particularly during the Ebola outbreak in the country.
The disclosure was made yesterday at the Information Ministry press briefing in Monrovia by the Chief of Protocol Rufus D. Neufville, who named Head and Deputy Head of the Incident Management System, Tolbert G. Nyenswah, Francis N. Kateh, Chief Medical Officer (CMO), Dr. Jerry Brown, Dr. Kent Brantly, Dr. Gobah Logan of the Bomi Health office, among others, for the honor.
This year’s Independence Day will be observed under the theme, “Celebrating Our Community as a Strong Foundation for Development.”
Amb. Neufville at the same time named the Chiefs and Elders of Liberia, Rep. Saah Joseph; Dr. Emmanuel Dolo; Mark Korvayan, head of the burial team; and Dr. Soka Moses for their distinguished and dedicated services to the public.
Dr. Moses Massaquoi, Medical Doctor and head of Case Management; Dr. Senga R. Omeonga of the Catholic Hospital and Survivor; Samuel T. Nimely, Jr.; and Dr. Moses Fallah, will be honored for distinguished and dedicated public service.
Among institutions, Amb. Neufville named the Press Union Liberia (PUL), Liberia Council of Churches (LCC), for their respective services to Liberians, especially for their commitments to serve Liberians, while Royal Air Morac is to be honored for its continuous air services to Liberia, during the Ebola crisis.
He further explained that the President will at the same time honor all the country’s health workers for their continuous “bravery and commitment” to save lives, which was demonstrated during the deadly Ebola virus outbreak in the country.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here