President Weah Constitutes BWI Board

Booker Washington Institute

President George Weah has constituted the Board of Directors of the Booker George Washington Institute (BWI) in Kakata, Margibi County, a release from the Executive Mansion has said.

According to the release, the statutory and non-statutory members named to the Board are the Ministry of Education, Chair and Ex-Officio with other members, including the ministries of Youth and Sports, Finance and Development Planning, Agriculture, Labor, and Public Works, BWI Alumni Association (BWIAA), Margibi County Superintendent, the National Social Security Corporation (NASSCORP), Firestone-Liberia and the Principal and Chief Executive Officer of BWI as the secretary.

Other non-statutory members are John Youboty, Jackson J. Paye (Board Chair); Mrs. Adoley Sonii; Alexander B. Cummings, leader of the opposition Alternative National Congress; Abijaoudi; Kenneth Y. Best (Class of 59); Ezzat Eid; Harris Fomba Tarnue; and ArcelorMittal-Liberia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here