President Sirleaf Names New Justice Minister, Others


President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf yesterday, May 5, made several new appointments in government affecting the Ministries of Justice, State for Presidential Affairs, Internal Affairs, Public Works, Central Bank of Liberia, National Port Authority, and the Law Reform Commission.

According to an Executive Mansion release, those appointed include:

Ministry of Justice
Cllr. Frederick Cherue, Minister-designate, previously served as Senior Senator for River Gee in the 52nd Legislature. He retired in 2011.

Cllr. Harriette Badio, Deputy Minister for Economic Affairs

Ministry of State for Presidential Affairs
Cllr. Fonati Koffa (Minister of State-designate Without Portfolio) was earlier considered for the post of Justice Minister.

Central Bank of Liberia
Dr. Mounir Siaplay (Deputy Governor for Economic Policy), previously as Deputy Minister for Economic Management at the Ministry of Finance and Development Planning.

Law Reform Commission
Cllr. Ruth Jappah, Commissioner

National Port Authority
Mr. John Bestman, Chairman of the Board of Directors

Ministry of Public Works
Ms. Margaret Sarsih, Assistant Minister for Planning & Programming

Ministry of Internal Affairs (Local Appointments)

Sinoe County
Mr. Othello Doe Nagbe, Assistant Supt for Fiscal Affairs
Mr. Moses Tuwleh, Asst. Superintendent for Development
Mr. Swen A. Geor, County Inspector

Maryland County
Mr. Alphonso Davis, Mayor, Karloken City
Mr. A. Nyemah Kubie, Asst. Supt for Development, Karluway District

Grand Bassa County
Mr. Peter Naleh, District Commissioner, Gorblee, Wee Stat. District #3
James Z. Konman, District Commissioner, Bleezzee, Wee Stat. District #3
Ozinga Gborhwia, District Commissioner, Goegba Glaydor, Kpo-Gbah Statutory District #4
Mr. Daniel Daygar, Vombo Township, Glarkon Statutory District #2
Mr. Edward Beyan, Township Commissioner, Whoegbah Township, Glarkon Statutory District #2
Mr. Samuel J. Moore, District Superintendent, Diahn-Blae, Diahn-Blae, Statutory District #1
Mr. Nathaniel G. Wall, District Commissioner, Worr, Diahn Blae Statutory District #1
Mr. Austin Spiller, Mayor, Edina, Diahn-Blae Stat Dist #1
Mr. Othello Russell, Township Comm., Lloydsville, Diahn-Blae Statutory District #1

Margibi County
Mr. Joshua V. Robinson, Asst. Superintendent for Development

River Cess County
Mr. Trokon Browne, County Inspector
Mr. Paul W. Ganway, Commissioner, Jo River District
Mr. Murphy Bloh, Commissioner, Fehn River District
Mr. Simeon Shn, Commissioner, Zaflahn District


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here