President Sirleaf Makes Additional Appointments in Government Subject to Senate Confirmation Where Applicable


President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made a number of appointments in Government affecting the Ministries of Transport, Commerce and Industry, Information, Culture and Tourism; the Liberia Airport Authority and the Liberia Petroleum Refining Company.

These appointments are subject to confirmation by the Senate where applicable.

Those appointed are:

Ministry of Transport
Ms. Jaunita Traub-Bropleh – Deputy Minister for Lands and Rail

Ministry of Commerce and Industry
Ms. Ellen O. Pratt – Deputy Minister for Industry and Inspector General

Liberia Airport Authority
Mr. W. Bako Freeman – Managing Director

Liberia Petroleum Refining Company
Mr. Willard Russell – Member of the Board of Directors
(replacing Mr. Emmanuel Bowier)
Ms. Clarice Jah – Member of the Board of Directors
(replacing Ms. Nohn Kidau)

Ministry of Information, Culture and Tourism
Lynne George Cassell – Assistant Minister, Administration
Jacqueline Capehart – Assistant Minister, Tourism
Wellington Geevon Smith – Assistant Minister, Information Services
Albert Jaja – Minister Counselor, Press and Public Affairs,
Liberia Embassy, London, England

Meanwhile the following positions, created by the President, were dissolved:
Deputy Minister Technical Services
Deputy Minister Culture and Tourism

Deputy Ministers Robert Kpadeh and Elizabeth E. Hoff are being considered for possible reassignments and roles consistent with their expertise.

Leave a Reply