Pres. Weah Makes 32 Additional Appointments

President George Weah's acquaintance visit at the NIR allowed him the opportunity to understand not only the operations of the agency, but people’s responses to the services delivered at the agency.

President George Weah on Friday, October 26, appointed 32 people in government, affecting the Judiciary, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Governance Commission, Small Arms Commission, Liberia Civil Aviation Authority and the Liberia Revenue Authority.

The appointments, according to a release from the Executive Mansion, also affected the Boards of several agencies, including the National Port Authority, Liberia Water and Sewer Corporation, National Social Security and Welfare Corporation, Forestry Development Authority, and the Liberia Agency for Community Empowerment.

Those appointed are Cllrs. Roland F. Dahn, Resident Judge, 8th Judicial Circuit Court, Nimba County, Ousman F. Feikal, Resident Judge, 5thJudicial Circuit Court, Grand Cape Mount, Onesimus Barwon, Resident Judge, 14thJudicial Circuit Court, River Cess County, Joe S. Barkon, Resident Judge, 2nd Judicial Circuit Court, and Attorney Patrick Wesseh Williams, Judge, Debt Court, Bong County.

At the Governance Commission, President Weah also appointed Cllr. A. Ndubuisi Nwabudiki as Chairman, while at the National Port Authority, the President appointed, Priscilla Weah, Zadye Shelton Gonkerwon, Charlotte H. Davies, Mary Quita Johnson, and Emily Abiose Marsh-Askie as Board Members.

At National Social Security and Welfare Corporation, President Weah appointed Elizabeth Seah and Mornjay Prat, Board Members, while at Forestry Development Authority, Mather Weah and Joyce Marsh as Board Members.

At Liberia Agency for Community Empowerment, Joyce Konah and Haja Mawatta S. Toure are also appointed as Board Members, while at Liberia Water and Sewer Corporation, Naratu Hawah, Mariah Y. Bonkuo, Kabeh Collions, Mamiata J. Sheriff as Board Members.

Also, at Public Procurement and Concessions Commission, the President appointed P. Teplah Reeves as Board Chairman, and Bodger Scott Johnson as Co-chairman. Other members are Roosevelt Woods, Bendu E. Clarke, Bropleh and Mardia Jallah.

At the National Housing Authority, President Weah appointed Bendu Duwoe, Board Member; while at Liberia Airport Authority, he appointed Esther Paegar, and Musa H. Shannon as Board Members, Sandra Williams Glay as Deputy Managing Director/Operations.

Captain Moses Kronyanh Weefur was appointed Deputy Director General, Liberia Civil Aviation Authority; Marvin M. Sarkor, Chairman, Liberia National Commission on Small Arms; Peter D. Somah, Assistant Minister of Commerce & Industry, Ministry of Commerce & Industry; Aaron B. Kollie, Deputy Commissioner General for Administrative Affairs, Liberia Revenue Authority.

These appointments, according to an Executive Mansion release, are subject to confirmation by the Senate where applicable.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here