President Sirleaf Makes New Appointments


President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has appointed the following individuals to act as Board Members of the Forestry Development Authority pending their formal nomination for confirmation by the Honorable Senate on their return from recess:

Forestry Development Authority Board

Sister Mary Laurene Brown – Chairman of the Board

Mr. Jucontee Thomas Woewiyu – Member

Mr. Jonathan Yiah – Member

(Sustainable Development Institute

representing Civil Society)

Mr. John Davies – Member

Liberia Bank for Development

& Investment, representing the

Business Sector)

Ministry of Agriculture – Statutory Member

Ministry of Labour – Statutory Member

Ministry of Lands, Mines & Energy – Statutory Member

In a related development, the President has reconstituted the Board of Directors of the Liberia Airport Authority, as follows:

Liberia Airport Authority Board

Mr. Binyah Kesselly – Chairman of the Board

Mr. Edward Dunn – Member

Ms. Amy Clark – Member

Ms. Aumuo Abdallah – Member

Captain Moses K. Weefur (LCAA) – Statutory Member

Ministry of Transport – Statutory Member

Managing Director, LAA – Statutory Member 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here