New Appointments Announced for Foreign and Internal Affairs


President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made additional appointments in government – affecting the Ministries of Foreign Affairs, and Internal Affairs.

According to an Executive Mansion release, those appointed include:

Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Mr. George S. W. Patten, Sr. – Ambassador-Designate to the Federal
Republic of Ethiopia

Ms. Genevieve Kennedy – Ambassador Designate, Republic of Ghana

Ministry of Internal Affairs
Hon. Lahai Lasannah – Coordinator on Disputes and Concession Affairs

Local Appointments
Grand Cape Mount County
Madam Hannah K. Stewart – City Mayor, Robertsport

Mr. Varney Diggs – Township Commissioner, Madina Township

Mr. Harrison D. Donuwah – City Mayor, Bonbohun City, Porkpa/Gola
Konneh Statutory District

Mr. Momo Kaikonoi – Township Commissioner, Beh-Gondor
Gola Konneh District

Mr. J. Jengbe Seituah – Township Commissioner, Kongo Township,
Porkpa District

Lofa County
Madam Sarah Kullie – Mayor, Voinjama City

These appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate where applicable.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here