Axe Falls over LNP as President Sirleaf Makes New Appointments in Government

Abe Kromah.jpg
President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has with immediate effect, relieved the following persons from their posts at the Liberia National Police (LNP). 
They include: Abraham Kromah, as Deputy Director of Police for Operations; Samuel Nimley, as Assistant Director for Intelligence; Phil Tougbey, as Assistant Director for Administration; and, Joseph B. Flomo, as Assistant Director for Crimes Services Department and transferred to Intelligence as Acting Assistant Director. 
According to a press release issued late Friday, the Liberian leader has also mandated the Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Liberia, to constitute a “Change Management Committee” at the LNP with the view to formalizing the procedure for the promotion and changes in the management structure at the LNP.
Pending the recommendation of the “Change Management Committee”, the Liberian President, upon the recommendation of the Minister of Justice and Attorney General, has designated: Prince Mulbah, Chief of Professional Standard Division, to serve as Acting Deputy Director of Police for Operations; and Sadatu F. M. Reeves, Chief of Gender Affairs to serve as Acting Assistant Director for Administration.
These changes take immediate effect.
In another development, President Sirleaf has dismissed Imam Mohammed A. Passewe as Superintendent of Grand Cape Mount County and has forwarded to the Ministry of Justice a case involving Imam Passewe in the misuse of public funds.  The Assistant Superintendent for Development has been mandated to serve as Acting Superintendent.
Meanwhile, the President Sirleaf has made the following appointments at the Ministries of Foreign Affairs, Internal Affairs, State for Presidential Affairs and the National Housing Authority as well as the Boards of Tax Appeals, Liberia Maritime Authority, Liberia Airport Authority and the Liberia Electricity Corporation. The appointments are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.
Those appointed include:
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Dr. Brahima Kaba, Ambassador to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Mr. Jarjar Kamara, Ambassador to Sierra Leone
Ministry of Internal Affairs
Local Government 
Mrs. Youngor S. Sherman, Development Superintendent, Lofa County
Mr. Jumah Gull, Supt., Suehn Mecca Statutory District, Bomi Co.
Ms. Mammie Dulleh, Township Commissioner, Bakedu Township, Lofa Co.
Mr. Richard Flyjour, Commissioner, Kongba, Gbarpolu County
Mr. Thomas Ezike, Commissioner, Gbarma, Gbarpolu County
Mr. John Gormu, Commissioner, Bokomu, Gbarpolu County
Mr. John Suloken, Commissioner, Gouwalala, Gbarpolu County
Mr. Learphey Binda, County Inspector, Gbarpolu County
Ministry Of State for Presidential Affairs
Mr. Abel Plackie, 2nd Deputy Press Secretary 
National Housing Authority
Mr. Prince Anything Wleh, Deputy Managing Director for Administration
Board of Tax Appeals
Mr. David Kolleh, Member
Liberia Maritime Authority
Mr. Edward Dunn, Member of the Board
(replacing Mr. Willard Russell)
Liberia Airport Authority
Mr. Gbehzhongar Findley, Chairman of the Board of Directors
Minister of Transport, Statutory Member
Minister of Public Works, Member
Liberia Civil Aviation Authority, Statutory Member
Mr. Frederick Vloeberghs, Member
Ms. Aumou Abdallah Ebanks, Member
Managing Director, Secretary
Liberia Electricity Corporation
Mr. Ian Yhap, Chairman, Board of Directors
Minister of Lands, Mines and Energy, Statutory Member
Minister of Finance and Development Planning, Statutory Member
Minister of Justice, Statutory Member
Dr. Clarence Moniba, PDU, Member
Mr. Monie Captan, Member
Ms. Mona Doe Siaffa, Member
Mr. Cooper Tomah, Member 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here