Liberia: Pres. Boakai Makes New Appointments in Govt. Affecting Water & Sewer, Civil Aviation, LBS and LACE

President Joseph Nyuma Boakai has nominated additional officials to positions in government affecting the Liberia Water & Sewer Corporation, the Liberia Civil Aviation Authority (LCAA), the Liberia Agency for Community Empowerment (LACE), the Liberia Broadcasting Corporation, the National Oil Company of Liberia, the Ministries of Information, Culture Affairs & Tourism, Commerce & Industry, the State for Presidential Affairs, and the Office of the President.

The nominees are:

  1. Mr. Mohammed Ali, Managing Director, Liberia Water & Sewer Corporation (LWSC)
  2. Mr. Jacob Smith, Deputy for Administration, Liberia Petrolcum Refining Company (LPRC)
  3. Mr. Stephen Johnson, Deputy for Administration, Liberia Civil Aviation Authority (LCAA)
  4. Mr. Julius K. Sele, Executive Director, Liberia Agency for Community Empowerment (LACE)
  5. Mr. Anthony V. Kesselly, Deputy Minister for Public Affairs, Ministry of State
  6. Mr. Daniel Sando, Deputy Minister for Technical Services, Ministry of Information, Culture
    Affairs & Tourism (MICAT)
  7. Mrs. Masah Sobboh, Assistant Minister for Human Resources, Ministry of State
  8. Mr. Eugene L. Fahngon, Director General, Liberia Broadcasting System (LBS)
  9. Mr. Sahr Johnny, Senior Economic Advisor, Ministry of State
  10. Ms. Rustonlyn Suacoco Dennis, President/ Chief Executive Officer, National Oil Company
  11. Mr. Charles A. Snetter, Ambassador At-Large. Ministry of State
  12. Mr. Emmanuel Azango, First Vice President Finance & Investment, NOCAL
  13. Atty. George K. Saah, Assistant Minister for Public Affairs, Ministry of State
  14. Mr. Dorr Cooper, Inspector General, Ministry of Commerce & Industry
  15. Amb. George Wallace, Advisor/Foreign Affairs, Ministry of State
  16. Mrs. Louise Tamba, Business Manager, Ministry of State
  17. Cllr., Bushuben Keita, Legal Advisor, Ministry of "State
    These nominations, where applicable, are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate